The Paper Wolf is produced by the Journalism Class of St. Paul’s School, a Catholic high school for boys  located in Covington, La., and operated by The Brothers of the Christian Schools.


Editorial Staff 2022-2023


Senior Managing Editor:

Managing Editor:

Faculty Adviser:


See the rest of the Paper Wolf Staff Writers


Contact Us

School Contact Info: 917 S. Jahncke Ave., Covington LA 70433 • (985) 892-3200 • www.stpauls.com

Administration: President – Bro. Ray Bulliard, FSC  •  Principal – Joe Dickens

SubmissionsThe Paper Wolf welcomes submissions from our readers and encourages all students to become a contributing writer. To contact The Paper Wolf staff or to inquire about becoming a contributing writer, please email N.Guarisco@stpauls.com. The Paper Wolf reserves the right to refuse publication of any article or request revisions based on our editorial policy below.

Corrections Policy:  The Paper Wolf makes every effort to verify information prior to publication. However, should an error be printed, please submit correction requests to N.Guarisco@stpauls.com.


Editorial Policy

The Paper Wolf respects the First Amendment’s protection of a free press. However, as part of a Catholic organization, we operate under a higher ethical standard regarding publishable material. The Paper Wolf does not publish anything that will tarnish the reputation of either the school or any member of the school community. Our mission is to publish stories which reflect the five core principles of a Lasallian school: faith in the presence of God, quality education, inclusive community, concern for the poor and social justice, and respect for all persons. Comments from readers are allowed on our site within each article, however The Paper Wolf retains the right to review comments prior to publication for adherence to the school’s mission. Comments that are contrary to the school mission will not be published.


Affiliations & Honors

The Paper Wolf is a proud member of the following scholastic press associations:

Louisiana Scholastic Press Association

Recipient: First Place Award – Online Publication – 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Recipient: First Place Award – Best Newspaper – 2016, 2017

Recipient: First Place Award – Social Media Presence – 2015, 2016, 2017


Columbia Scholastic Press Association

Recipient: Gold Medal Award – Digital Media – 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Recipient: All-Columbian Honors (top 95% nationwide in Digital News Sites) – 2015, 2016

Recipient: Silver Medal Award – Digital Media – 2017

Journalism Education Association

Recipient: First Place Award – Best Newspaper – 2018


Individual Honors:  In addition to numerous LSPA awards garnered by various members of the staff for individual works, former Editor-in-Chief Nick Ashton was awarded first place honors overall in all divisions for Journalism I at the 2015 Louisiana State Literary Rally.  Former Editor-in-Chief Luc Hebert placed 2nd in Division II for Journalism I at the 2016 Louisiana State Literary Rally and was selected JEA State Journalist of the Year for 2018.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s